Vegan – GF – raw diet – hungry after workout

• Creator
    Topic
    alkakedia.akd
    Participant

Hi Steve,
    I’m a novice climber and runner. Lady weighing 54 kgs. Age 43. Im VGF due to health reasons.
    I run in the mornings – 6 am to 7 / 7:30 am at the pace of 7.0 – 8.5mins per km.. basically an easy run/ jog , depending on my capacity, max 3/4 times a week. 2 days its strength training between 7:30 am to 8:30 am.
    My question is on food.
    I eat raw only till 12 noon as a habit.
    i dont eat anything before my run/ workout.
    during i keep hydrating every twenty mins with fast n up- reload – one tablet for the run in 250 ml water.
    now the problem is what to do if im hungry after the run / workout ?
    to combat it, i generally eat a lot of fruits and salad.
    i’m starving by 12 noon and eat lunch straight off.
    im on vegan tea with a good snack at 3ish in the afternoon and then a dinner by 6pm latest.
    do i need to change anything after my jogs ?
    thanks

Posted In: Nutrition

• Participant
    Rachel on #42836

Do you eat much fat? I find if I don’t eat quite a bit of fat I don’t feel satiated. I’m thinking avocados, macadamia nuts, coconut oil, etc.

Participant
    Emil on #42869

It should be possible to do a fast till noon/ Or it might be the sugar in the fruit that makes you feel a bit hungrier. Also, the calories/composition the rest of the day.

Participant
    alkakedia.akd on #42881

dry fruit yes.. but will try coconut oil and almonds and walnuts.. we dont get avacados here.. thanks ya

Participant
    alkakedia.akd on #42882

maybe try and reduce the intake of fructose then … ok let me work on this and revert…

Rebecca Dent on #42970

Hey Akd, sorry to be coming to this post late. Im the uphill athlete dietitian.